THE EU IN EUROPE

European Union (EU) (27)*

Eurozone (19)

Austria	Greece	Netherlands
Belgium	Ireland	Portugal
Cyprus	Italy	Slovakia
Estonia	Latvia	Slovenia
Finland	Lithuania	Spain
France	Luxembourg	
Germany	Malta	

Non-Eurozone (8)

Bulgaria	Hungary
Croatia**	Poland
Czech Republic	Romania
Denmark	Sweden

European Economic European Free Trade Area (EEA) (30)

Norway Iceland

Liechtenstein

Area (EFTA) (4)

Switzerland

Armenia Azerbaijan Bosnia Herzegovina FYR Macedonia Georgia Moldova Monaco Montenegro San Marino Serbia Turkey Ukraine United Kingdom

Council of Europe (46)[†] Albania Andorra

*The UK ceased to be an EU Member State on 31 January 2020.

**Croatia has provisionally been admitted to the EEA pending full ratification of its accession treaty. †Russia ceased to be a member of the Council of Europe in March 2022.